Vertical Worship- "Yes I Will"


Vertical Worship, previously known as Vertical Church Band, is a contemporary Christian and worship band from Chicago, Illinois as part of the Harvest Bible Chapel. They are signed to Provident Label Group and have released seven albums through Essential Records: Live Worship from Vertical Church in 2012, Rock Won't Move in 2013, Church Songs on January 16, 2015, Frontiers on July 29, 2016, the self-titled album, Vertical Worship, in 2017, Bright Faith Bold Future on April 6, 2018, and Grace Is On Our Side on March 13, 2020.


The music collective is from Chicago, Illinois, where they form Harvest Bible Chapel, and they started making music in 2012. They count as their membership, Meredith Andrews, Andi Rozier, Jake France, Jon Guerra, Tara Stutes and Lauren Sweeney-Smith.

The band released Live Worship from Vertical Church on July 31, 2012 on Essential Records and it peaked on Billboard's Christian Albums chart at No. 10 and No. 9 on the Heetseekers Albums chart. Vertical EP was released on May 7, 2013. It was followed by The Rock Won't Move on October 29, 2013 and charted at No. 58 on the Billboard 200, No. 2 on the Christian Albums chart. White EP was released on November 4, 2014. Their third album, Church Songs, was released on January 20, 2015 and peaked at No. 31 on the Billboard 200 and topped the Christian Albums chart and was followed by the "Church Songs Tour & Workshop" national tour concluding in June, 2015.



  • Andi Rozier - worship leader and acoustic guitar
  • Lauren Smith - worship leader and acoustic guitar
  • Jon Guerra - worship leader and acoustic guitar
  • Tara Cruz - worship leader
  • Jake France - worship leader and electric guitar
  • Judd Harris - worship leader and acoustic guitar
  • Robert Titean - electric guitar
  • James Herlo - bass guitar
  • Kyle Smith - worship leader, electric guitar, keys, and musical director
  • Zac Moore - drums


  • Kyle Fredricks - worship leader and acoustic guitar, 2012-2017
  • Meredith Andrews - worship leader, 2012-2017
  • Jacob Sooter - worship leader, acoustic guitar, and keys, 2012-2017
  • Seth McConkey - worship leader
  • Lindsay McCaul - worship leader
  • Heather Headley - worship leader



  • Vertical EP (May 7, 2013, Essential Worship)
  • White EP (November 4, 2014, Essential Worship)
  • Planetarium EP (August 31, 2018, Essential Worship)
  • Yes I Will - EP (March 29, 2019, Essential Worship)




GMA Dove Awards



External links

  • Official website


Log in to comment